Scottish alt/post-rock outfit Midas Fall share haunting new single ‘Monsters’, new album out in March

NEW ALBUM 'COLD WAVES DIVIDE US' RELEASED 8TH MARCH (MONOTREME RECORDS)  Monsters is the second single from Cold Waves Divide Us, the fifth studio album from Scottish alt/post/progressive-rock trio Midas Fall. On Monsters, the band show a more contemplative side, with an ethereal intro giving way to gorgeously syncopated guitar and drums. Midas Fall are (left to right): Michael..

Klone release new video for ‘Night and Day’

Taken from the album Meanwhile / OUT NOW VIA KSCOPE Meanwhile captures France's Klone at their most expansive musically and emotionally. – PROG "Meanwhile is bewitching and quite frankly addictive, we can only be happy to count the quintet among the best of the progressive world " 6/6 Attention ! Masterpiece !  - METALLIAN Klone are:Yann Ligner..

Molybaron – Something Ominous (InsideOut Music)

Formed in Paris in 2015 by Dublin-based guitarist Gary Kelly, MOLYBARON are steadily earning themselves a reputation for thinking outside the box and defying expectations. Over the course of two subtly radical records, 2017’s self-titled debut and 2021’s acclaimed The Mutiny, this eclectic quartet have bent and broken the usual rules of rock in the..

Norwegian post-rock band Spurv share epic new video for ‘Som skyer’ on Pelagic Records

Scandinavian post-rock giants SPURV have announced the release of new track 'Som skyer' via Germany's Pelagic Records. The penultimate single from 'Brefjære', the band's fourth full-length release due September 22nd; 'Som skyer' sees the band layer orchestral grandeur over a shimmering, glacial guitar refrain as thunderous drums push the five and half minute piece to..

F/E/A – Anti (Sliptrick Records)

This album, Anti, is the third release of the Majorquian post-rock band/collective F/E/A (Forces Elèctriques d'Andorra). The band aren't really "anti" anything, in fact they're a sort of pot-pourri of "post-rock avant-garde" than anything else - recorded live with Toni Salvà at Diorama Sound and mastered by Doug Henderson at Micro Moose Berlin, the record captures as..

Grant The Sun – Voyage (Mas-Kina Recordings)

Norway’s Grant The Sun have announced the release of their first full-length album Voyage on June 9th via Mas-Kina Records. Having launched three EPs to date, all entirely instrumental, Voyage is the first ever release from the band to incorporate vocals - albeit pretty limited stuff, with guitarist Markus Lillehaug Johnsen handling all clean vocalizations while guitarist Martin Rygge (who also handles guitars in grindcore group Beaten To..