Norwegian prog rock group AVKRVST reveal details for debut album ‘The Approbation’ on InsideOut Records

Norwegian progressive rock group AVKRVST, who recently signed to InsideOutMusic are pleased to reveal details on their debut album titled The Approbation, set for release on the 16th June, 2023.  The album cover and tracklisting can be seen below. At the young age of 7 years old, Martin Utby and Simon Bergseth made a pact that they would form a..

Norwegian progressive rock group AVKRVST sign with InsideOutMusic

Norwegian progressive rock group AVKRVST have signed with InsideOutMusic/Sony Music for release of their debut album in 2023. AVKRVST was founded by Martin Utby and Simon Bergseth - two musicians and friends who grew up together and have been playing tons of gigs with all kinds of different bands, but never together - until now. already lined up in prestigious company! The band have shared a teaser video of them working in..

Kansas celebrate their 50th anniversary with release of ‘Another Fork In The Road – 50 Years of Kansas’

KANSAS, America's legendary progressive rock band, will celebrate their 50th anniversary in 2023. To commemorate this landmark occasion, current label InsideOutMusic are pleased to announce Another Fork In  The Road – 50 Years Of Kansas for release on the 9th December 2022. A career-spanning collection, it features carefully-selected tracks from across the bands sizable discography, as well as a..

Marillion – Holidays In Eden deluxe edition (Parlophone)

The 'M' sections of music shelves worldwide have plumped up considerably over the last five years with the deluxe reissue series of Marillion's first eight albums. Anxious fans quickly lap up each collectible volume and bask in the warm radiance of their new stereo and surround mixes, bonus tracks, live concerts, documentaries, and video content...

Kepler Ten – A New Kind of Sideways (White Star Records)

Nothing to do with celestial carryings-on, Kepler Ten are a British prog-rock trio comprising Alistair Bell, James Durand and Steve Hales. Originally formed in 2015 by Steve and James when doing Rush tributes, they released their debut album Delta V in 2017 to widespread critical acclaim. They then recruited guitarist Alistair (who got the gig..

Frost* – Others (InsideOut)

a unique and curious blend of heavy rock riffs, thumping electronica, and anthemic choruses... Happenings in the Frost* camp have been fairly intermittent in the four years since their third album Falling Satellites was released to largely positive reviews. But recently the good news broke: a new album is due to be released in September..