October 17, 2022

An exciting new AOR/Melodic Rock act from Niterói, Brazil who recently signed to Frontiers Music Srl, Tarmat will release their debut album Out Of The Blue on 9th December, with a song from it entitled Rosetta Stone available from today as a single and video.

Alexandre Daumerie (vocals), Eduardo Marcolino (guitars), Gabriel Aquino (keyboards) and José Marcus (bass) formed Tarmat in mid-2020 having all previously played together in various hard rock bands. Marcolino and Aquino also perform in the instrumental progressive rock band Anxtron.

Tarmat have been influenced by artists from across the entire rock spectrum, with acknowledged influences that include Journey, Boston, Europe, Simply Red, Christopher Cross, Van Halen, Toto and Queen. With more than a nod to the ’80s, their music nevertheless displays a fresh approach and sound.

Mixed and mastered in Sweden by Eduardo Belchior (Intense Music Productions) and Ronny Milianowicz Out Of The Blue will appeal to AOR/Melodic Rock fans worldwide. The album also includes the recently released single Backbone Feeling, a video for which is also available.

Out Of The Blue

  1. Backbone Feeling
  2. Out Of The Blue
  3. Moving Backwards
  4. Gibberish
  5. Rosetta Stone
  6. More Than Less
  7. Your Enemy
  8. True Colors
  9. Dinner’s On The House
  10. The Knight

Alexandre Daumerie – vocals
Eduardo Marcolino – guitars
Gabriel Aquino – keyboards
José Marcus – bass
guest musician
Rafael Marcolino – drums

TARMAT online:

Official Website