April 18, 2022

Finnish hard rockers Temple Balls have released a brand new single today entitled Strike Like A Cobra. The song was recorded during the band’s ongoing sessions for their next studio album, which they are currently working on with producer Jona Tee (H.E.A.T, New Horizon, Crowne). Tee also produced Pyromide, their well received 2021 album that their Frontiers debut and third full-length release overall. A tour de force of melodic, anthemic hard rock full of hooks and powerful rhythms, it saw the band pushing themselves further onto the international stage.

Temple Balls will take a break from the recording sessions in May to tour mainland Europe with H.E.A.T. Having previously opened for the likes of Sonata Arctica, Queen, Deep Purple and Uriah Heep, they have shown that they are more than capable of handling stages of any size.

The band’s debut album, Traded Dreams, was produced by Tobias Lindell (Europe, H.E.A.T.) and was backed up by tours in Europe and Japan, following which readers of the Japanese rock magazine Burrn! voted them as ‘second brightest hope’ and the Rock TV! show chose them as ‘newcomer of the year’. A follow-up album, Untamed, was released in 2019 and received spectacular reviews in Finland and once again in Japan. The band toured Europe that autumn with Sonata Arctica, cementing their reputation as a stellar live act in the process.


  1. Thunder From The North (3:40)
  2. Long Ways, Long Lies (3:33)
  3. T.O.T.C. (3:17)
  4. Fallen Youth (3:25)
  5. Bad Bad Bad (3:44)
  6. What Is Dead Never Dies (3:17)
  7. Unholy Night (4:27)
  8. Heart Of A Warrior (4:59)
  9. You Better Run (3:21)
  10. If Only I Could (5:28)
  11. Something To Die For (4:37)


Arde Teronen – vocals
Jimi Välikangas – bass
Jiri Paavonaho – guitar
Niko Vuorela – guitar
Antti Hissa – drums

Official Website