October 10, 2021

This past Friday, Finnish hard rockers Temple Balls released a special live EP, The Studio Session 2021 on all digital platforms, with a video of the full performance also made available via YouTube. The performance was captured when the band were rehearsing for their autumn tour with H.E.A.T., which has now been rescheduled for 2022 (see dates below).

The Studio Session 2021 track list

  1. Thunder From The North
  2. Fallen Youth
  3. Bad Bad Bad
  4. Unholy Night
  5. Heart Of A Warrior

Temple Balls are an energetic hard rock band from Finland. Pyromide, their Frontiers debut but third album overall, was released in April 2021 and is a tour de force of melodic hard rock that sees the band pushing themselves onto the world stage. Produced by Jona Tee (H.E.A.T.), it is a tour-de-force of hooks, powerful rhythms and anthemic rock ‘n roll like it was meant to be played.

The debut album by Temple Balls, Traded Dreams, had been produced by Tobias Lindell (Europe, H.E.A.T.) and was released in 2017. Promoted with tours that included dates in Japan, the readers of renowned rock magazine Burrn! subsequently voted the band as ‘second brightest hope’, while they were also chosen as ‘newcomer of the year’ on the well known Japanese TV show  Rock TV!

A follow-up album, Untamed, was released in 2019 and received spectacular reviews in Finland and once again in Japan. The band toured Europe that autumn with Sonata Arctica, cementing their reputation as a stellar live act in the process. Prior to the pandemic, they also opened for Queen, Deep Purple and Uriah Heep, proving that they were more than capable of handling stages of any size.


12.05.22  TRIER (DE) Mergener Hof
13.05.22  ROTTERDAM (NL) Baroeg
14.05.22  BOCHUM (DE) Rockpalast
15.05.22  COLMAR (FR) Le Grillen
17.05.22  PARIS (FR) Nouveau Casino
18.05.22  LYON (FR) Rock n’ Eat
20.05.22  MADRID (ES) Mon Live
21.05.22  BURGOS (ES) Andén 56
22.05.22  BARCELONA (ES) Razzmatazz 2
24.05.22  MILAN (IT) Legend Club
25.05.22  PRATTELN (CH) Z7
26.05.22  MUNICH (DE) Backstage
27.05.22  ASCHAFFENBURG (DE) Colos-Saal
28.05.22  GERAARDSBERGEN (BE) Wildfest
29.05.22  HAMBURG (DE) Knust

Arde Teronen – vocals
Jimi Välikangas – bass
Jiri Paavonaho – guitar
Niko Vuorela – guitar
Antti Hissa – drums


Official Website