November 21, 2021

Frontiers Music have announced the release of One More River To Cross, the third album by international metal trio The Ferrymen. The album is out on 21 January 2022, although fans can hear an opening salvo of the band’s new music now with ‘One Word’, which is available as a single and video from today.

The Ferrymen have become an established name amongst European fans via two successful albums, 2017’s self-titled debut and its follow-up A New Evil two years later. Formed by masterful Swedish guitarist/songwriter/producer Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear, Allen/Lande, Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall), powerful singer Ronnie Romero (Lords of Black, Sunstorm, Rainbow) and thunderous drummer Mike Terrana (Rage, Axel Rudi Pell, etc), the band deliver their own muscular brand of metal, and with One More River To Cross they take the genre’s classic sound and add heavier, updated songwriting textures and arrangements on what is a huge shot of adrenaline for all lovers of the melodic heavy metal approach.

Fans will hear quality heavy, melodic music that fuses the epic songwriting approach of Karlsson with the huge sounding vocals of Romero and the driving, mind-bending drumming of Terrana. With an outstanding mix courtesy of Simone Mularoni (DGM, Sunstorm, etc), plus stunning artwork once again provided courtesy of Stan W. Decker, One More River to Cross is surely set to take the metal world by storm.


1  One Word
2  The Last Wave
3  Shut It Out
4  City Of Hate
5  One More River To Cross
6  Morning Star
7  Hunt Me To The End Of The World
8  Bringers Of The Dark
9  The Other Side
10  The Last Ship
11  The Passenger