April 1, 2024


The Last Element originates when we face the passing of one dearly loved, the hardship of a broken home or the breaking of hearts – it is the first spark, the first sense of emotion, a first feeling that evolves into a creative mind. Bringing these elements together they find a way to grow – Broken hearts fit like pieces of puzzles and these pieces mend into one big heart. We believe there are many like us, waiting to join our hearts. Together we are stronger, together we are The Last Element.

The Last Element has reached +3 Million streams on spotify alone and +10 million across platforms, fully DIY and this only proves they are getting the recognition and support from their listeners. With these numbers increasing daily and previous releases added to editorial playlists like New Blood, New Core, New metal tracks. The Last Element is definitely levelling with established names in the genre on the way to determine their goal in life to share their music and lyrics with a global audience. 

Following their much acclaimed, digital Chapter EP-series, I – IV, Amsterdam-based modern metal act The Last Element has announced to release it as a full-length album version, and for the first time available as physical format. “Act I: Find Me in the Shadows“, combining all of the EP tracks, will be released as CD Digipak on May 3, 2024 via Drakkar Entertainment.

“Act I: Find Me in the Shadows“, is not just an album; “it’s an exploration of the human soul, a narrative stitched with the threads of hope, despair, solitude, and connection,” The Last Element comments. “Each track serves as a part of a chapter, unfolding stories that resonate with the core of our shared human experience.” 

Find Me in the Shadows sees The Last Element delving into the duality of existence, embracing both the pain and beauty of life. “The album is a call to those who have wandered in the dark, to those who have basked in the light, and to everyone in between. It’s a reminder that we are not alone in our experiences, that every shadow is cast by a source of light.” 

The band’s journey through the album is a reflective process, where personal battles give rise to universal truths. From the struggle of self-confrontation in “Slave” to the acceptance of one’s own multifaceted nature and search for a safe haven in Safe, each song is a piece of a larger puzzle, inviting listeners to find their own meaning within the shadows. Find Me in the Shadows is an invitation to explore the depths of your own psyche, to confront your shadows, and to find comfort in the knowledge that every human experience is shared, in one way or another” the band adds. Dive deep into The Last Element and experience the entire puzzle, as finally, their enthralling EP-series comes full circle! 

Act I: Find Me In The Shadows

  1. Intro 
  2. Wreckage 
  3. Safe 
  4. Ego 
  5. Waves (feat. Jett Rebel) 
  6. Control (feat. Dropout Kings) 
  7. Divided (feat. Dreamhouse) 
  8. Cut It Off 
  9. Lost Cause (The Journey Part I) 
  10. The Mountain (The Journey Part II) 
  11. Bury Me (The Journey Part III) 
  12. Slave (feat. Discrepancies) 
  13. Meant for Shadows 
  14. The End (feat. Dayshell) 
  15. Outro


Jasper Roelofsen – Vocals

Noah Grim – Guitar

Jan Bijlsma – Bass

Mark Cappon – Drums


Official Website