December 27, 2022

The Now is a young rock band from South Wales which formed in 2018 although the guys have known each other since 2016. They have released a couple of digital singles but this is their debut EP and features 5-tracks with a running time of 16-minutes.

The boys revel in guitar driven indie-rock with Shane Callaghan on vocals and rhythm guitar, Will Scott on drums, Callum Bromage on guitar and Jay Evans on bass guitar with the two guitarists working very neatly together. Big punchy riffs and enterprising solos with pleasing vocals make this a thrilling EP with influences from many of the guitar driven indie bands of the last 30-years or so. The songs are short, sharp and straight to the point and all written with some attractive hooks and plenty of harmony.

The Now has most definitely used fellow Welsh bands like The Alarm and Manic Street Preachers in developing their hard but radio friendly rock. Definitely a band to keep a close watch on.

The Truth Always Comes Out In The End

  1.  Holy (3:01)
  2. Rockstar (3:36)
  3. Shoot Them Down (4:29)
  4. Rewind (2:39)
  5. This Town (2:30)