May 19, 2021

Canadian Rock trio The Tea Party The Tea Party is kicking off this Summer with their aptly name single “Summertime” – a song about enjoying good weather, good music and good friends while acknowledging all the sacrifices we’ve had to do in the last year to get this far. 

To accompany the song, the band is dropping a lyric video directed by Stuart Chatwood and Tivoli Films. 

Check out “Summertime” here:

The Tea Party are: Stuart Chatwood (bass, keys); Jeff Burrows (drums, percussion);
Jeff Martin (vocals, guitar)

The Tea Party checked in with the following comment about “Summertime”:

“Friends… you’ve been cooped up for way too long. You’ve all done the hard yards and have done the right thing with regards to keeping yourself and others safe. With absolute respect and humility, The Tea Party offers up this song with the hope that it might become an anthem for an appropriate celebration… People, come on now… it’s the Summertime” – Jeff Martin, The Tea Party 

With a career spanning thirty years and nine major-label releases, The Tea Party, composed of Jeff Martin, Jeff Burrows, and Stuart Chatwood, have successfully gained the attention of fans on a worldwide level. In addition to selling close to 2 million records worldwide, they have toured a countless number of times throughout Canada, the United States, Europe, and Australia. Much of the band’s success can be attributed to their larger-than-life stage presence. The band are celebrating on their 30th anniversary in 2021, with new music, several deluxe editions, and extensive touring planned when it’s safe to do so. 

Stay tuned for more news on The Tea Party coming soon…