March 18, 2021

Waiting For Good Luck (released April 9) is the fifth full-length album from British hard rockers The Treatment. Showcasing an intense sonic power only hinted at thus far, The Treatment is truly firing on all cylinders now. A first listen will instantly reveal hulking riffs and memorable choruses and further listens reveal more and more as the listener delves into this love letter to hard rock.

Check out the video for the new single Rat Race below.

Produced by UK rock maestro Laurie Mansworth (Airrace) and mixed by Kevin Shirley (Iron Maiden, Led Zeppelin, Black Country Communion, etc.), Waiting for Good Luck is The Treatment’s second album featuring Tom Rampton on vocals (new bass player Andy Milburn joined after the recording of the album). Rampton’s raspy, whisky-soaked vocal style suits the band’s driving, hard rock style perfectly and the results of him having toured with and gelled further with the band can really be heard distinctly here. 

A slice of groove-laden, fist-pumping, unapologetic rock ‘n roll anthems, which showcase a band hungry for more and showing no signs of slowing down, Waiting For Good Luck is their most realised offering yet. “We honestly all believe this album is a huge step forward for The Treatment and we can’t wait for you to hear it. We will be touring as soon as circumstances will allow us and we look forward to seeing all you Treatment troops at our shows next year,” say the band. 

The Treatment formed in 2008 in Cambridge, England. Their debut album, This Might Hurt was released in 2011 and followed by Running With The Dogs (2014), Generation Me (2016), and Power Crazy (2019). The band has toured with KISS, Mötley Crüe, Steel Panther, Thin Lizzy, and Alice Cooper, as well as appearing at massive rock festivals like Download and Sonisphere. 

1.  Rat Race
2.  Take It Or Leave It
3.  Lightning In A Bottle
4.  Vampress
5.  Eyes On You
6.  No Way Home
7.  Devil In The Detail
8.  Tough Kid
9.  Hold Fire
10. Barman
11. Let’s Make Money
12.  Wrong Way

Tom Rampton – Vocals
Dhani Mansworth – Drums
Tagore Grey – Guitars
Tao Grey – Guitar and Bass Guitar