April 27, 2021

The new solo album by powerhouse singer Toby Hitchcock will be released on 9th July. One of the most recognisable, powerful and charismatic voices on the current Melodic/AOR scene, the American vocalist is best known as the front man of Pride Of Lions and has been the voice behind some of the best recent classics of the genre, reliably delivering passionate and outstanding performances time after time.

Hitchcock has often been compared to legendary figures such as Bobby Kimball (Toto), Jimi Jamison (Survivor) and Lou Gramm (Foreigner), possessing a voice that has the depth, feeling and extension of each while still maintaining his own identity and trademark style.

With his Pride Of Lions partner Jim Peterik currently preparing a new Jim Peterik’s World Stage release, Hitchcock took the time to work on this solo record, hooking up with Frontiers in-house producer Alessandro Del Vecchio to create an outstanding collection of songs that highlights his tenor singing style. Greek music fans may also recognise a rocking international version of the Despina Vandi hit Xano Esena, here entitled Before I Met You.

Following the excellent response to his previous solo endeavours, Mercury’s Down (2011) and The Reckoning (2019), Changes is another welcome entry in Hitchcock‘s growing solo discography.

Changes track list

  1. Forward
  2. Before I Met You (Xano Esena)
  3. Changes
  4. Tonight Again
  5. Garden Of Eden
  6. Don’t Say Goodbye
  7. Say No More
  8. Run Away Again (From Love)
  9. Two Hearts On The Run
  10. On The Edge Of Falling
  11. Losing You