October 23, 2020

Trishula is a rather fine melodic rock band put together by most talented duo of guitarist Neil Fraser and singer Jason Morgan, two musicians with a wealth of experience between them with Morgan singing with the band Orangefall and also supplying backing vocals on Magnum’s latest album The Serpent Rings and Fraser playing and/or recording with Ten, Rage Of Angels and the great Tony Mills (Shy/TNT) who, tragically, is no longer with us. So, it’s obvious to see that these two guys have unique talents and they fit just so well together and they so obviously inspire each other to greatness.

Trishula released their debut album Scared To Breathe in 2019 which was well received and seen as an excellent and immediately accessible melodic rock album and this raised the expectation levels for album number two. The band has been tweaked somewhat for this new album with Fraser and Morgan welcoming back Magnum keyboard player Rick Benton and new members in Neil Ogden (Demon) on drums and Dan Clark (Rebecca Downes) on bass with additional backing vocals provided by Georgia Morgan. The new members have slotted perfectly into place and Time Waits For No Man is as close to perfect British AOR as you can get. Jason Morgan is a truly talented vocalist and is one of those singers who can adapt to just about any musical format and he gives the band a real touch of class. Of course, the real fireworks come from the mercurial Neil Fraser and he is one of those guitarists who really does command your attention and he really should be a household name, what a talent, what a guitarist, what a man! The only musician of a similar standing to him in the UK is Gary Hughes and that is rare praise indeed. Ogden and Clark have formed a perfect rhythmic partnership that drives the band forwards and the keyboard work of Benton is sublime; he has had a real impact in Magnum and he has brought his magic to bear on Trishula too.

This album is 50-minutes of class from beginning to end with a cracking collection of songs that either rock big style or as stadium ballads. It doesn’t matter if you are into AOR or not as this is a truly magical classic rock album perfectly delivered with songs that will stay in your head for days, wonderful vocals and guitar that is second to none. If you are into Magnum, Ten, Lost Weekend, FM etc then this album is definitely for you.

Time Waits For No Man track list

  1. How It’s Supposed To Be (5:39)
  2. Fallen Hero (5:15)
  3. I Want It All (4:10)
  4.  Make Up Your Mind (Take Your Time) (5:23)
  5. I Just Might (4:07)
  6. Hear No Evil (5:04)
  7. The Border (5:32)
  8. The Mighty (5:10)
  9. Knocked Down (3:34)
  10. Every Time We Touch (5:02)