July 13, 2022

Ultima Grace is a new metal project formed by Japanese keyboard player Yuhki (Galneryus, Alhambra) that features lead vocals by Anette Olzon (The Dark Element, ex-Nightwish). A self-titled debut album was released in March 2022 in Japan, but Frontiers Music Srl are making it available elsewhere on 9th September. A single from the record entitled Getting On With Life is available now.

Ultima Grace contains eleven songs that all feature the renowned Swedish vocalist Olzon, who is well-known for her five years fronting symphonic metal legends Nightwish and her current project The Dark Element, where she has joined forces with ex-Sonata Arctica and current Insomnium guitarist Jani Liimatainen. She has also recently issued a new solo album and is preparing to release her second duets record with Russell Allen (Symphony X) as Allen/Olzon, full details of which will be made available imminently.

Ultima Grace also features guitarist Toshihiro Kajihara (Alhambra), bassist Atsushi Hasegawa (Gerard) and drummer Hideki Harasawa (Mahatma, Alhambra)

Ultima Grace

  1. A Legend Begins
  2. Getting On With Life
  3. Cry For The Rain
  4. Powers Of North And East
  5. Beguile The Night
  6. Ripples
  7. Rise
  8. Night Hunt
  9. Double Caution
  10. The Lost
  11. Requiem

Yuhki – keyboards, Hammond Organ
Anette Olzon – vocals
Toshihiro Kajihara – guitar
Atsushi Hasegawa – bass
Hideki Harasawa – drums