June 22, 2022

German prog metal masters Vanden Plas will release a live album and long-form video on 5th August via Frontiers Music Srl. ‘Live & Immortal’ is a special addition to the storied discography of the band as, aside from the ‘The Seraphic Live Works’ (which documented their 70 minute performance at Progpower USA in 2011), it is the band’s first complete show to be released on long-form video.

Recorded on 30th December 2016 in their hometown of Kaiserslautern, the quintet delivered a powerful, energetic performance to an enthusiastic crowd. The bulk of the setlist was based on their two ‘Chronicles Of The Immortals’ albums from 2013 and 2014, plus additional songs that they had never previously played live, such as the atmospheric ‘Scarlet Flower Fields’ and the captivating eleven minute long ‘The Final Murder’. The show also included fan favourites ‘Holes In The Sky’, ‘Iodic Rain’, ‘Postcard To God’ and ‘Christ 0’.

Live & Immortal


  1. Intro (Vision 1Ne
  2. Godmaker
  3. Into The Sun
  4. Frequency
  5. Scarlet Flower Fields
  6. Holes In The Sky
  7. I Can See
  8. Diabolica Comedia
  9. Stone Roses Edge


  1. How Many Tears
  2. The Last Fight
  3. Iodic Rain
  4. The Final Murder
  5. Christ 0
  6. Postcard To God

DVD/BLU-RAY – track listing as above

Audio recorded, mixed, and mastered by Markus Teske/Bazement Studios
Video recorded by Oliver Barth/Visions In Fear
Video edited by Björn Widmann and Andreas Lill
Authoring by Alessandro Del Vecchio

VANDEN PLAS photos from ‘Live & Immortal’ / Kaiserslautern 30.12.16

Andy Kuntz – vocals
Stephan Lill – guitars
Andreas Lill – drums
Torsten Reichert – bass
Günter Werno – keyboards


Official Website