August 31, 2023

Vitalines is a new melodic rock alliance formed by two luminaries of the genre. The project sees US singer Robbie LaBlanc (Blanc Faces, Find Me, T3nors) partnering with esteemed Swedish songwriter, musician and studio wizard Tommy Denander. Having worked together in various capacities on numerous records in the past, they will release their debut album as Vitalines, Wheels Within Wheels, on 20th October. A first single and video from it for the song Judgement Day Is Here is available now.

Robbie has been at the top of my wish list of amazing singers to work with for a long time, so I am beyond thrilled to have created something this strong with him,” states Denander. “Vitalines means ‘life lines’ and both Robbie and I have lived our lives with a sincere passion for music. That comes together on shared ground whenever we work together.”

The duo have been planning to work together on a pure melodic rock album for several years. When the right time came, both immediately accepted the opportunity. Setting a high musical bar from the off, the result is a fantastic melodic journey that will be adored by fans of Toto, Journey, Survivor and Foreigner.

Wheels Within Wheels

  1. Judgement Day Is Here
  2. Love Not Fantasy
  3. Hello World – We Need To Talk
  4. Cards From Another Game
  5. Love and Thunder
  6. When Spirits Fight
  7. You Never Know With Magic
  8. Life Waits For No One
  9. You’re the Reason I Am
  10. Wheels Within Wheels
  11. Nothing But Silence

Robbie LaBlanc – vocals
Tommy Denander – guitars, bass, keyboards
Neil Anami – drums, percussion
Micke Devine – backing vocals on 2