May 9, 2022
2018 © Tina Korhonen/

Three-piece extreme metal formation VLTIMAS are now announcing new European tour dates for the summer of 2022! A full list of confirmed dates, including festival appearances, can be found below.

Rune Blasphemer comments on the tour: “After close to 2 and a half years of impatiently waiting it is with utmost pleasure we finally can announce that VLTIMAS will be getting back on the road. Aside from playing some of the finest festivals Europe has to offer, we will also do some selected club shows, including a thorough stint in the UK. A few more shows will be added so stay tuned. Join us in our celebrative and triumphant return to the live stages. We keep marching on!” 

In further news, VLTIMAS have started the writing process for their 2nd album, which is tentatively due next year via Season of Mist! For updates on the process, follow the band via Facebook or Instagram!


  • 11 Jun 22 Death Coast Festival (DK) Esbjerg
  • 15 Jun 22 Rotterdam (NL) Maassilo
  • 16 Jun 22 Dessel (BE) Graspop Metal Meeting
  • 17 Jun 22 Bochum (DE) Matrix
  • 18 Jun 22 Weinheim (DE) Café Central
  • 23 Jun 22 Ukmerge (LT) Kilkim Zaibu
  • 25 Jun 22 Spálené Porici (CZ) Basinfirefest
  • 26 Jun 22 Clisson (FR) Hellfest II
  • 28 Jun 22 Palma de Mallorca (ES) Es Gremi
  • 02 Jul 22 Helsinki (FI) Tuska
  • 03 Jul 22 Manchester (UK) Rebellion
  • 04 Jul 22 Nottingham (UK) Rescue Rooms
  • 05 Jul 22 London (UK) The Underworld
  • 07 Jul 22 Bristol (UK) Thekla
  • 08 Jul 22 Sheffield (UK) The Corporation
  • 09 Jul 22 Torgau (DE) In Flammen
  • 10 Jul 22 Hengelo (NL) Metropool
  • 14 Jul 22 Gävle (SE) Gefle Metal Festival

VLTIMAS will be touring in support of their debut album Something Wicked Marches In, which can be heard in full HERE. The cover artwork, which has been created by renowned Polish artist Zbigniew M. Bielak (GHOST, PARADISE LOST, BÖLZER, ZHRINE), can be viewed together with the track-list below.

Something Wicked Marches In

  1. Something Wicked Marches In (4:28)
  2. Praevalidus (3:39)
  3. Total Destroy! (2:57)
  4. Monolilith (5:25)
  5. Truth And Consequence (3:42)
  6. Last Ones Alive Win Nothing (5:29)
  7. Everlasting (3:40)
  8. Diabolus Est Sanguis (3:27)
  9. Marching On (5:34)

After some years of absence from the black metal scene, guitarist Rune Eriksen (AURA NOIR, EARTH ELECTRIC, ex-MAYHEM), decides to venture back into the aural landscapes he’s widely known for. Having played with one of Norway’s leading extreme metal bands for years, Eriksen seeks to coalesce classic, cold Scandinavian riffing with an air of darkness and the signature force of death metal.

Combining strengths, Eriksen brings in veterans of the extreme, David Vincent of legendary death metal formation MORBID ANGEL, as well as acclaimed drummer Flo Mounier from CRYPTOPSY. The three-piece have completed the work on their debut album, which is slated for release early 2019 via Season of Mist. The new death metal powerhouse will be known under the moniker of VLTIMAS.

The foundation for VLTIMAS was laid when Rune, after collecting a handful of riffs, presented drummer Flo Mounier with the idea of forming a band together. For the two musicians, having composed and recorded numerous songs together in the past, the musical chemistry was already tried and tested. However, one thing was still missing. This extraordinary musical project needed an extraordinary voice and Eriksen got in touch with David Vincent, with whom he had been in contact for years, to finalize the line-up.

Vincent had just exited Morbid Angel and was ready for a new chapter in his long spanning career. Everything fell into place, and VLTIMAS came into being.

During the Noize Factory sessions (Georgetown, USA), the musicians started writing a substantial amount of music. The sessions proved to be a fruitful endeavour and the first ideas and song skeletons were later fleshed out by Rune at his home studio in Portugal, then finalized when Flo Mounier and Eriksen returned to Texas, in order to put the final touches to the material at David‘s home studio. In a more controlled surrounding the songs started to unveil themselves and the studio was booked.

The band entered Orgone Studios in Woburn, England in May 2018 with producer Jaime Gomez Arellano. Here, the three-piece recorded nine crushing tracks that will appear on the full-length debut album.

The new record offers a vast array of influences, but most notably the distinguished symbioses of these three respected and talented musicians. A dark and sinister ambiance meets a majestic and a commanding death metal energy.

David Vincent – Vocals
Rune Blasphemer Eriksen – Guitars
Flo Mounier – Drums – guitars

VLTIMAS online: