November 6, 2020

Hard rock fans impatiently wait for VOODOO CIRCLE‘s new album Locked & Loaded, which is set for release on January 15th, 2021. They will not be disappointed at all, that’s for sure. Today the band proudly presents the album’s first video and single. Check out the video below.

“The truth is that I had written a dozen songs for the album fairly early, before Mat and I got together and decided that we wanted to embark on a slightly more retro-oriented direction”, comments Beyrodt. “Once the return of David and Markus was a fact, I sat down again and wrote some more numbers with that concept at the back of my mind – Devil With An Angel Smile being one of them. Because we absolutely wanted David‘s charismatic voice and Markus‘ brilliant drumming to play a prominent part in those new songs”.

Just recently, the classic hard rock masters announced that vocalist David Readman and drummer Marcus Kullmann are now part of the group again so the original line up is reunited. The successor to 2018’s Raised On Rock was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Pretty Maids, Volbeat, Primal Fear)

Locked And Loaded track list

01. Flesh & Bone
02. Wasting Time
03. Magic Woman Chile
04. Locked & Loaded
05. Devil With An Angel Smile
06. Straight For The Heart
07. Eyes Full Of Tears
08. Devil’s Cross
09. Trouble In The Moonlight
10. This Song Is For You
11. Children Of The Revolution

Voodoo Circle is:
Alex Beyrodt – guitar & vocals
David Readmann – vocals
Mat Sinner – bass & vocals
Markus Kullmann – drums