September 27, 2020

VOYAGER INVITES YOU TO THE ‘DEPARTMENT OF RIFFS AND SYNTHS, ONLINE SHOW 2020’

Australia’s premiere progressive metal act Voyager have announced an online show, inspired by the legislation that was passed in Australia that is preventing them from touring their latest album, ‘Colours in the Sun’. Fans can tune in to the online show where Voyager will perform from their hometown Perth, Western Australia, on Sunday October 11th 2020. 

TIME:
9pm Melbourne / 7pm Perth / 4pm Russia / 1pm Central Europe /12pm UK / 7am New York /4am Los Angeles

Fans can purchase tickets on a ‘pay what you want’ basis from September 25th at  Voyager.veeps.com

Singer Danny Estrin says this about the show “We’re looking forward to experiencing a new kind of live experience with our fans, and we hope you can join us wherever you are in the world. We don’t know what the future holds, but right now we’re going to make the best of it and try to unite us and our fans in an alternative way.”

Magazines gathered to praise the band’s live performances in 2019, including Prog Magazine, who made the statement that “Somehow you sense that much bigger stages beckon on their future”. Voyager have embraced this statement, and they’re about to bring their captivating and renowned live performance to the ‘world stage’ – inviting fans from all over the universe to tune in to a full 60 minutes of Voyager goodness. The 5 piece keytar driven act will perform a set crammed with songs from their latest album ‘Colours in the Sun’ and other fan favourites. 

Aussies can crack open a beer at the time of streaming, Europeans can stream with their brunch and Americans can set their alarm clocks early if they want to tune in live. Otherwise, all tickets allow for the stream to be viewed at the ticket holders’ convenience, meaning that they have access to the stream after it goes live. 

The show will be available on Veeps until November 1st 2020.

Moreover, Guitarist Scott Kay teaches fans how to play a riff from the band’s song “Colours” in the latest instalment of Guitar World’s “Sick Riffs” series!

In addition to the play-through, Kay also includes the tablature. Watch and learn at THIS LOCATION.

The song is taken from the band’s 2019 release, ‘Colours in the Sun,’ which can be downloaded and streamed HERE.

And to round off a successful week, Simone Dow was also listed this week as one of the ‘Best Women in Metal’ courtesy of Alt Press at THIS LOCATION.

0