May 14, 2023

Withering Scorn is a monstrous new heavy metal machine featuring guitarist Glen Drover (ex-Megadeth, King Diamond), drummer Shawn Drover (Act Of Defiance, ex-Megadeth), bassist Joe DiBiase (ex-Fates Warning) and vocalist Henning Basse (ex-Metalium, Firewind). They will release their debut album, Prophets Of Demise, on 7th July, with its title track available as a single now.

Withering Scorn was formed in 2020 by brothers Glen and Shawn, who have previously played together in heavy metal icons Megadeth as well as in Eidolon. Teaming up once again, the pair are joined by bassist Joe DiBiase and vocalist Henning Basse. The former was a founder member of Fates Warning, serving a 14 year tenure, while the latter is known for his time in Metalium and Firewind. The potent combination of this quartet has given birth to an uncompromising slice of heavy metal.

“The four of us have been musicians most of our lives. At this point, we are pretty honed in as to what we want to do. No punches pulled, no holds barred…just flat out HEAVY METAL!!!” states Shawn Drover. “We are extremely proud of this record and worked hard on it for almost three years. I believe the results will speak for themselves. We hope you like listening to the record as much as we did creating it.”

Prophets Of Demise

  1. Prophets Of Demise
  2. The Vision
  3. Pick Up The Pieces
  4. Ancient Desire
  5. Dark Reflection
  6. Dethroned
  7. Never Again
  8. Eternal Screams

Henning Basse – vocals
Glen Drover – guitars
Joe DiBiase – bass
Shawn Drover – drums