January 25, 2022

NEW SINGLE “GOOD STUFF” RELEASED 21 JANUARY 2022

“WHEN THE WORLD STOOD STILL”NEW ALBUM RELEASED 28 JANUARY 2022

PRE-ORDER ALBUM / STREAM SINGLE

MARCH/APRIL 2022 UK TOUR

TICKETS – www.willeandthebandits.com

ALSO ON TOUR WITH SAMANTHA FISH IN OCTOBER 2022
TICKETS: www.alttickets.com/samantha-fish-tickets

Wille Edwards – Lead vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, dobro, electric lap steel
Harry Mackaill – Backing vocals, bass guitar, synthesizer
Matthew Gallagher – Hammond organ, Fender Rhodes, piano, Mellotron, guitar, b. vocals
Tom Gilkes – Drums and percussion

“Wille and the Bandits are a blues rock powerhouse.”
– Guitarist Magazine

“Their thoughtful ambition, allied to hard-touring independence, remains refreshing.” – Classic Rock Magazine

Cornwall-based roots rock band Wille & The Bandits release their fifth studio album When The World Stood Still on January 28, 2022, on their independent label, Fat Toad Records. The album is now available to pre-order from www.willeandthebandits.com/shop.

The second single Good Stuff will be released Friday January 21st and can be streamed from https://ingrv.es/good-stuff-rkn-7
The official music video for Good Stuff can be viewed at https://youtu.be/UrEnBnWqqp8.

“Good Stuff is a feel-good song with a hypnotic groove and anthemic sing along chorus,” says Wille Edwards. The song features Wille on bottleneck slide and grooves almost like an ACDC track with a huge chorus that will get all the WATB fans singing back on the band’s forthcoming tour. The song asks “What makes you happy? What’s your good stuff?”

This new album documents a time when the world stood still, recorded in a place only accessible on the high tide, on the banks of the river Fowey; one of Britain’s most iconic recording studios that is coming to the end of an influential life. This could be the last album recorded at Sawmills, funded by the fans of a band considered one of the most exciting and successful independent acts in Europe,

It is no exaggeration to state that Sawmills Studio, with the artistry of John Cornfield, has produced some of the most ground-breaking albums of the last 30 years; Stone Roses’ Fools Gold, Oasis’ Definitely Maybe, Supergrass’ In It For The Money, Robert Plant’s The Fate of Nations, Muse’s Showbiz, and now Wille & The Bandits’ When the World Stood Still stands alongside as one of equal mastery. 

Wille & The Bandits are a band who do not stop pushing boundaries. They were in the process of carving out a reputation as one of the UKs most original acts when the impacts of the pandemic led to a cease of touring. Wille and the Band got stuck into song-writing and an album was written; A group of powerful anthemic songs, who’s melodies and lyrics resonate with the emotions of a time that none of us expected.

“It had always been a dream for me to record at Sawmills,” says Wille Edwards, the band’s lead singer, guitarist, and multi-instrumentalist. “I was devastated at the thought that another piece of music history was being repurposed away from a place of inspiration for the arts.”

“However,” continues Wille, “there was a suggestion of fate when a friend took me night fishing at a secret spot, that just happened to be in the Foy River, looking across to this wonderfully situated building; one that we all know, even if we don’t realise it, from a childhood of reading Wind in the Willows. This set me on a hunt to find out if there was still a chance to record one last album at Sawmills with the man behind all the iconic albums recorded there – Mr John Cornfield. To fund this enterprise, we turned to our unbelievable fans who made the dream happen, and who we are eternally grateful, too”

Wille & The Bandits have so far recorded five studio albums to critical acclaim and are credited with pushing the boundaries of roots rock into a new era of music lovers. They were listed in the top ten must see bands at Glastonbury Festival by BBC Radio One and were personally invited to perform on the German TV show Rockpalast – a musical institution of global import. 
They have played festivals across the world, from Broadway to the West End, and Belgrade to Sydney.  They were picked to perform at the London Olympics after being voted one of UK’s best live acts.


ALBUM TRACK LISTING

Caught In The Middle (3.57)
I’m Alive (6.22)
Without You (8.33)
Good Stuff (4.56)
In This Together (3.42)
Will We Ever (4.25)
When The World Stood Still (5.08)
Move To Fast (6.05)
Broken Words (3.34)
Daylight (3.52)
Refuge (4.39)
Solid Ground (7.55)

TOUR DATES:

WILLE & THE BANDITS MARCH & APRIL 2022 UK TOURTICKETS – www.willeandthebandits.com

Palladium, Bideford Friday 4 March 2022

Old Bakery, Truro Saturday 5 March 2022

Phoenix, Exeter Sunday 6 March 2022

The Musician, Leicester Wednesday 9 March 2022

The Flowerpot, Derby Thursday 10 March 2022

The Bullingdon, Oxford Friday 11 March 2022

Philharmonic, Liverpool Saturday 12 March 2022

Continental, Preston Wednesday 16 March 2022

Bodega, Nottingham Thursday 17 March 2022

Hug & Pint, Glasgow Friday 18 March 2022

The Cluny, Newcastle Saturday 19 March 2022

Elsewhere, Margate Wednesday 23 March 2022

Junction, Cambridge Thursday 24 March 2022

The 100 Club, London Friday 25 March 2022

Thekla, Bristol Saturday 26 March 2022

Guildhall, Gloucester Wednesday 30 March 2022

The Greystones, Sheffield Thursday 31 March 2022

Town Hall, Selby Friday 1 April 2022

The Tivoli, Buckley Saturday 2 April 2022

The Star, Guildford Wednesday 6 April 2022

The Robin, Bilston Thursday 7 April 2022

Arts Centre, Bridgwater Friday 8 April 2022

Theatr Brycheiniog, Brecon Saturday 9 April 2022

*Nightrain, Bradford Thursday 21 April 2022

*The Tivoli, Wimborne Friday 22 April 2022

*Ropetackle, Brighton Saturday 23 April 2022


SAMANTHA FISH OCTOBER 2022 – SPECIAL GUESTS: WILLE & THE BANDITS

TICKETS: www.alttickets.com/samantha-fish-tickets

O2 Academy2 Oxford
Saturday 15 October 2022

Academy 2, Manchester
Sunday 16 October 2022

Chalk, Brighton
Tuesday 18 October 2022

Queens Hall, Edinburgh
Wednesday 19 October 2022

KK’s Steel Mill, Wolverhampton
Thursday 20 October 2022

St Luke’s, Glasgow
Friday 21 October 2022

The Brook, Southampton
Saturday 22 October 2022

Rock City, Nottingham
Sunday 23 October 2022

Tramshed, Cardiff
Monday 24 October 2022

Wylam Brewery, Newcastle
Tuesday 25 October 2022

Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London
Wednesday 26 October 2022

Komedia, Bath
Thursday 27 October 2022