July 22, 2023

British blues troubadour Connor Selby has announced his October UK headline tour which will begin at The Robin in Bilston on 3rd October and will then call through Birmingham (Dead Wax), Derby (The Flowerpot), Guildford (The Star), Chester (The Live Rooms), Glasgow (Nice & Sleazy), Newcastle (Bobiks), Bristol (The Crown), New Milton (Forest Arts) and finish in Reading on 21st October at the Oakford Social Club. You can get tickets below.

He will also be headlining the Half Moon, Putney, London on Thursday 27th July. Tickets available now.

Taking about the tour, Connor says, “After spending the last year opening up with many incredible artists like Joanne Shaw Taylor, Beth Hart, Kenny Wayne Shepherd and Robert Cray I am thrilled to be embarking on my biggest headline tour of the UK to date. Can’t wait to see you all out on the road!”

The announcement follows his recent tour supporting blues legend Robert Cray in June.  In the last 12 months he has performed at BST Hyde Park, London, on a bill with Pearl Jam, Stereophonics and Johnny Marr and has since gone on to support blues-rocker Joanne Shaw Taylor, soul Icon P.P. Arnold, play Cheltenham Jazz Festival, open for powerhouse singer Beth Hart on her March UK tour – including playing the London Palladium, and he was the only artist to support the Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band on his April Trouble Is 25th Anniversary UK tour.

Selby is one of the fastest-rising stars in the UK blues scene. He was the UK Blues Awards’ “Young Artist of the Year” three times running (2020, 2021, 2022) and turned heads when he opened for The Who at Wembley Stadium in 2019.

Connor Selby (Deluxe Edition) was released in March via Provogue, and with it, new songs, I Shouldn’t Care, Love Letter to the Blues, The Deep End, and the Ray Charles cover of My Baby Don’t Dig Me – he has picked up the support of Classic Rock magazine, graced the cover of Blues in Britain, picked up a raft of critical praise for the album and been spun on numerous radio stations including the BBC Radio 2 Blues Show. 

Selby will be continuing to tour through the year, playing shows at the Edinburgh Jazz & Blues Festival and he will be supporting Graham Parker & The Goldtops on his September-October UK tour, calling through Leeds, Sunderland, Manchester, Frome, Southampton and London.

There’s a timeless melancholic quality to his music. Relatable in its honesty and openness, he draws from anxiety and vulnerability but delivers it with a world-worn elegance. It’s easy to see why with his soulful blend of blues and emotionally introspective songwriting, alongside his impressive armoury of guitar playing. The songs on Connor Selby are little vignettes of the different styles of music that inspire him.

Connor Selby – UK Tour 2023

  • Tues 3 Oct The Robin, Bilston
  • Weds 4 Oct Dead Wax, Birmingham
  • Thurs 5 Oct The Flowerpot, Derby
  • Fri 6 Oct The Star, Guildford
  • Sun 8 Oct      The Live Rooms, Chester
  • Tues 10 Oct   Glasgow, Nice & Sleazy
  • Weds 11 Oct  Newcastle, Bobiks
  • Weds 18 Oct  Bristol, The Crown
  • Fri 20 Oct       New Milton, Forest Arts
  • Sat 21 Oct      Reading, Oakford Social Club

Other dates

Sat 22 Jul – Edinburgh Jazz & Blues Festival, Edinburgh
Thu 27 Jul – Half Moon Putney, London
Sat 12 Aug  – Frank Rock & Blues Festival, Torreperogil, SPAIN
Fri 25 Aug – Colne R&B Festival, Colne
Mon 25 Sep – Farsley Old Woollen Mill, Leeds w/Graham Parker & The Goldtops
Tue 26 Sep – Fire Station, Sunderland w/Graham Parker & The Goldtops
Wed 27 Sep – Band on the Wall, Manchester w/Graham Parker & The Goldtops
Fri 29 Sep – Cheese & Grain, Frome w/Graham Parker & The Goldtops
Sat 30 Sep – The Brook, Southampton w/Graham Parker & The Goldtops
Sun 1 Oct – Dingwall’s, London w/Graham Parker & The Goldtops
Wed 8 Nov – Barnoldswick Music & Arts Centre, Barnoldswick

Connor Selby

  1. I Can’t Let You Go
  2. Falling In Love Again
  3. If You’re Gonna Leave Me
  4. Emily
  5. The Man I Ought To Be
  6. Hear My Prayer
  7. Show Me A Sign
  8. Anyhow
  9. Waitin’ On The Day
  10. Starting Again
  11. I Shouldn’t Care (Bonus Track)
  12. Love Letter To The Blues (Bonus Track)
  13. My Baby Don’t Dig Me (Bonus Track)
  14. The Deep End (Bonus Track)
Photo: Rob Blackham.


Official Website