March 9, 2024

French heavy metal pioneers NIGHTMARE have unleashed new details about their upcoming, brand new studio offering entitled Encrypted! The band’s twelfth album is slated for a release on June 7 2024 via AFM Records, the pre-sale can be found at the bitton below.

Following the re-recorded, 2023 version of Eternal Winter, today, NIGHTMARE is premiering a music video for their new album single Saviours of the Damned. The track is out now on all digital services.

Founded in 1979, NIGHTMARE have been an integral part of the European metal scene for the past three decades, and have been prolific with their album releases, all the while updating and evolving their sound.

The band released eleven much acclaimed studio albums and toured worldwide, playing some of the biggest metal festivals like Wacken, Hellfest, 70,000 Tons Of Metal, Motocultor Open Air or Gods Of Metal, and supporting the likes of Def Leppard, Sabaton, Saxon, Grave Digger and Blind Guardian to name just a few. 2020 seen NIGHTMARE release their latest album, Aeternam, via AFM Records. At the end of 2022, the band parted ways with singer Madie and welcomes their new, exceptional vocalist: Barbara Mogore

As the band states: “With the arrival of Barbara transcending NIGHTMARE in new dimensions, we have decided to move to new heights in terms of musical approach to make Encrypted our most ambitious album to date in terms of production, musical direction and achievement… You can find here some traditional power metal riffing in the trademark of NIGHTMARE but also extreme metal parts and some highlights even reaching melodic death metal… making Encrypted our most varied opus so far, beyond all boundaries and expectations…”

Encrypted was produced by Simone Mularoni at Domination Studio, the artwork was created by Franck Jeannin. Pre-order your copy of this must-have album – one that belongs into every well-sorted heavy metal record collection.


  1. Nexus Inferis 
  2. The Blossom of my Hate 
  3. Voices from the Other Side 
  4. Saviours of the Damned 
  5. Wake the Night 
  6. Encrypted 
  7. Incandescent
  8. White Lines 
  9. Borderlines 
  10. Eternal Winter (2023 Version)

Barbara Mogore
Franck Milleliri
Matt Asselbergs
Yves Campion
Niels Quiais


Official Website