February 26, 2022
Photo Credit: Tallee Savage

“We would not be here without you!
While our sisters standing strong
We hear our brothers sing along”

Swedish Heavy Metal frontrunners HAMMERFALL has released their latest single, Brotherhood – the third single from their forthcoming, much anticipated studio album, Hammer Of Dawn.  Brotherhood is a musical salute to their most loyal fans, The Templars Of Steel, who have stuck by the band through thick and thin. It’s also a heartfelt internal nod to each other, recognizing the very close bond the band members have with each other, especially between guitarist Oscar Dronjak and singer Joacim Cans, whose brotherhood began way back in 1996.

Again, enlisting the help of seasoned video vanguard Patric Ullaeus to help them capture the essence of the song to film, together they have created a video that perfectly echoes the sentiment of the song itself and a video that will without a doubt thrill the very people that inspired the song itself, The Templars Of Steel. With the help of the band members children, who steal the spotlight with their cameos in the video, it’s obvious that that bond of brotherhood isn’t just with the band members themselves – it’s also with their kids and their fans.  

Singer Joacim Cans on Brotherhood: “A fantastic musical piece and album opener in honor of the greatest fans in the whole world: The Templars of Steel! We wouldn’t be here without you!  The video for the song includes both The Metal Dads and the HF Teens and really shows how much fun we are having together both on and off the stage.”

Guitarist Oscar Dronjak adds: “The singles released so far have been a good measuring stick but Brotherhood encompasses everything that has made us into what we are today. Fast and furious, melodic and riveting, 100% classic HAMMERFALL Heavy Metal!”

As one of the main forces in heavy metal, HAMMERFALL have dominated not only the Swedish album charts, but album charts across Europe throughout their extensive career, while earning gold status thrice. HAMMERFALL‘s previous album, Dominion, charted at #4 in Germany, #2 in Switzerland as well as #2 in Sweden. Faced with the daunting task of following up to Dominion, an album that fans and critics hailed as one of the band’s strongest releases, HAMMERFALL collectively met the challenge head-on and have delivered what many early listeners are predicting as the best metal album of 2022 and a high point of the band’s catalogue. 

Due to still prevailing external conditions, HAMMERFALL had to split their co-headlining tour with German heavy metal legends Helloween into several parts. The new dates are as follows:

United Forces 2022 – 2023

  • 04.05.22 UK – Manchester / Manchester Academy
  • 05.05.22 UK – London / Brixton Academy

New Dates

  • 28.06.22 HU – Budapest / Papp Laszlo Sportarena
  • 29.06.22 AT – Vienna / Gasometer
  • 30.06.22 CZ – Prague / O2
  • 02.07.22 SK – Zvolenska Slatina / OLYMPIC Fields
  • 08.09.22 DE – Berlin / Verti Music Hall
  • 09.09.22 DE – Regensburg / Donau Arena
  • 10.09.22 DE – Bamberg / Brose Arena
  • 13.09.22 NL – Tilburg / 013
  • 14.09.22 LU – Luxemburg / Rockhal
  • 16.09.22 DE – Stuttgart / Schleyerhalle
  • 18.09.22 PL – Katowice / MCK
  • 04.10.22 CL – Santiago / Movistar Arena
  • 08.10.22 BR – Sao Paulo / Espaco das Amercias
  • 09.10.22 BR – Sao Paulo / Espaco das Amercias
  • 13.10.22 BG – Sofia / Arena Armeec
  • 09.12.22 DE – Frankfurt / Jahrhunderthalle
  • 11.12.22 DE – Kempten / Big Box
  • 13.12.22 CH – Zurich / Samsung Hall
  • 03.02.23 ES – Barcelona / St. Jordi Club
  • 04.02.23 ES – Madrid / Wizink Center
  • 28.04.23 NO – Oslo / Sentrum Scene
  • 29.04.23 SE – Gothenburg / Partille Arena
  • 01.05.23 FI – Helsinki / Black Box
  • 02.05.23 EE – Tallinn / Noblessneri Valukoda
  • 05.05.23 DE – Bochum / Ruhrcongress
  • 06.05.23 DE – Hamburg / Sporthalle


Joacim Cans – Vocals
Oscar Dronjak – Guitar
Pontus Norgren – Guitar
Fredrik Larsson – Bass
David Wallin – Drums


Official Website

Napalm Records