March 23, 2022
Photo: Terhi Ylimainen

On January 21st, BATTLE BEAST unleashed their brand new masterpiece Circus of Doom, via Nuclear Blast. In true BATTLE BEAST fashion, the 10 tracks blend true heavy metal with pop and rock-vibes, paired with Noora Louhimo‘s unique voice. Since its release, the album has entered the charts worldwide, including #1 in their home country Finland, #5 in Switzerland and #9 in Germany.

Battle Beast has now released their brand new stand-alone single The Lightbringer, that is also contained on the bonus version of Circus of Doom set to be released on April 29th. Check out the song below.

The band comments:  “We’re really happy to present you these two missing pieces of Circus of Doom that didn’t quite fit the album, but still deserve to be blasted from loudspeakers around the world. Lightbringer presents the more dark and orchestral side of Battle Beast, that knocks you down with a catchy chorus and an absolute hurricane of guitars. Hope you all dig this one!”

The bonus version of Circus of Doom features two previously unreleased tracks and will also be released on vinyl. You can pre-order it now on the button below.

Circus of Doom was recorded at JKB Studios in Helsinki, Finland and produced and mixed by keyboardist Janne Björkroth, while the stunning artwork was created by Jan Yrlund.

Battle Beast – Circus Of Doom, 2021. From left Eero Sipilä (base), Juuso Soinio (guitar), Janne Björkroth (keyboard), Noora Louhimo (vocals), Joona Björkroth (guitar), Pyry Vikki (drums). Nuclear Blast Records. Photo by Terhi Ylimäinen

Recently, BATTLE BEAST announced new tour dates for their Circus of Doom European Tour, originally scheduled for this spring, but had to be postponed to late summer 2022 due to the ongoing pandemic situation.

See the band live at one of the following shows:

Circus Of Doom European Tour

  • 25.08.   SE           Stockholm – Fallan
  • 26.08.   SE           Huskvarna – Folkets Park
  • 27.08.   SE           Gothenburg – Pustervik
  • 28.08.   DK          Copenhagen – Pumpehuset
  • 29.08.   DE          Hamburg – Gruenspan
  • 30.08.   DE          Berlin – Columbia Theater
  • 01.09.   DE          Stuttgart – Longhorn
  • 03.09.   CZ          Prague – Palac Akropolis
  • 04.09.   AT          Vienna – Simm City
  • 05.09.   CH          Pratteln – Z7
  • 07.09.   IT           Milan – Legend Club
  • 08.09.   DE          Munich – Neue Theaterfabrik
  • 10.09.   DE          Frankfurt – Batschkapp
  • 11.09.   DE          Nurnberg – Hirsch
  • 12.09.   DE          Bochum – Zeche
  • 14.09.   UK          London – O2 Academy Islington
  • 15.09.   UK          Wolverhampton – KK’s Stell Mill
  • 16.09.   UK          Manchester – Club Academy
  • 18.09.   BE          Vosselaar – Biebob

Since their 2011’s debut album SteelBATTLE BEAST have achieved over 200 million digital streams. Alongside the huge #1 success of their last three albums in the album charts of their home country, Finland, their last album No More Hollywood Endings (2019) reached a remarkable #11 in German album charts.

Noora Louhimo | vocals
Eero Sipilä | bass
Joona Björkroth | guitars
Juuso Soinio | guitars
Janne Björkroth | keyboards
Pyry Vikki | drums


Official Website

Nuclear Blast Records/Battle Beast