October 1, 2023

There is nothing stopping Brit rockers, NIGHTBLADE. The irrepressible riff masters are back with their fourth album in a staggering four years. The prolific rock crew release their stunning new album, That’s The Way You Want It, on Friday 8th December. The record is also backed by the album’s namesake, which has just been released as a single and video which can be seen below.

Never ones to sit on their hands, NIGHTBLADE continue their rise, following up last year’s Hope to Be There album with another scorching record. In 2020, the band delivered their impressive relentless rock revelation with the release of Ignorance Is Bliss, and in 2021, NIGHTBLADE set loose their powerful album, Unknown Territories. 2023 is primed to end with a bang, as the band drop their mesmerising sixth album and fourth successive album in four years, That’s The Way You Want It.

Mark Crosby discusses the release: “We have put this album together with our usual diversity, and added a few surprises….We’ve added some guest female vocals (for the first time) on one of our ballads, courtesy of Givvi Flynn.  After much deliberation, we have finally recorded our first cover song, and given the abundance of Christmas songs which come out year on year, we decided to record a song for New Year’s Day.”

So far, the band have received many plaudits and praises for their recorded work. Powerplay Magazine, Kerrang! Radio, HRH Magazine, RAMzine, and Fireworks Magazine, have all recently backed their music. The band have also secured strong support from many established websites such as Maximum Volume Music, Moshville, Rock N Load Magazine, and Click Roll Boom to name just a select few.

The new record is rammed with ten killer cuts and features a hatful of diverse singles. In addition, the ever-evolving rockers have replaced Rich Lawley with new drummer, Harry Anson, who offers a further edger and added dimension to the band’s already formidable sound. With everything in place for the band, it’s expected that NIGHTBLADE‘s new album, That’s The Way You Want It, will surpass the heights of their previous endeavors.

NIGHTBLADE will play a number of live performances in support of the album; stay glued to the band’s sites for further announcements and ticket details.

That’s The Way You Want It

  1. That’s The Way You Want It
  2. The Vibe
  3. Too Far Gone
  4. Your World, My Thoughts
  5. Let Me In
  6. New Year’s Change
  7. Baker Street
  8. Your Disguise
  9. What I Shared With You
  10. A Song Coming On


Official Website