December 4, 2021

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the upcoming release of Neptune Blue, the new album by Lana Lane. Out on 28th January 2022, it comes a full decade after El Dorado Hotel, the most recent release by the well-respected singer. A first single and video from the album entitled Remember Me is available now.

A welcome and exciting return, Neptune Blue sees Lane melding modern AOR with prog elements and is produced by her husband and labelmate Erik Norlander (Dukes Of The Orient). It features an outstanding line-up of musical talent that includes Norlander on keyboards, Jeff Kollman on lead and rhythm guitars, Mark McCrite on rhythm and acoustic guitars plus bass, Don Schiff on NS Stick, Greg Ellis on drums and percussion, plus John Payne on backing vocals.

Lana Lane is an accomplished rock singer with a long resumé. Born into a musical family close to San Francisco, she grew up on a balanced diet of both rock and big band swing music. Singing came naturally to her and she started fronting bands as soon as she left school, then relocated to Los Angeles in the late ’80s where she met her husband and producer Norlander.

Her 1995 debut album, Love Is An Illusion, led to her signing with the Japanese label Marquee Belle Antique, who released Curious Goods the following year and Garden of the Moon in 1998, which skyrocketed her career on the international stage. Further albums that included Ballad Collection and Queen Of The Ocean followed, as well as European touring to support Secrets of Astrology.

She released the DVD Storybook: Tales from Europe and Japan in 2004, which documented her first years of touring on two continents, then embarked on a 10th anniversary tour that culminated in appearances at the Sweden Rock Festival at the end of the European leg and then in Tokyo at the tour’s conclusion. These years also marked the beginning of her relationship with Frontiers Music Srl.

Lane has often been dubbed The Queen of Symphonic Rock yet remains a versatile artist, able to move from intimate jazz pieces (Ballad Collections, Winter Sessions) to bone crushing progressive metal (Secrets Of Astrology, Lady Macbeth). But, ultimately, she is a dedicated artist who approaches her craft with grace and integrity, and it is her love of melody and artistry that reigns supreme.

Neptune Blues

  1. Remember Me
  2. Under The Big Sky
  3. Really Actually
  4. Come Lift Me Up
  5. Bring It On Home
  6. Don’t Disturb The Occupants
  7. Lady Mondegreen (She’s So Misunderstood)
  8. Miss California
  9. Someone Like You (Psych Version)
  10. Far From Home
  11. Neptune Blue

Lana Lane – lead vocals
Erik Norlander – keyboards, vocals
Jeff Kollman – guitar
Mark McCrite – guitar, bass, backing vocals
Don Schiff – NS stick
Greg Ellis – drums and percussion
John Payne – backing vocals

Official Website