June 7, 2023

Los Angeles-born guitar hero and musical force of nature Nita Strauss recently announced her brand new album The Call Of The The Void, out July 7 via Sumerian Records.

Now Nita has shared the video for the latest single Victorious, featuring vocalist Dorothy.

Victorious is the anthem I always wanted, a song about inspiring change, marching forward relentlessly, being willing to save yourself instead of waiting for someone to do it for you, and never backing down from a fight,” Strauss shares. “Dorothy was the perfect powerhouse voice and personality to stand and deliver, and knock this one out of the park.”

Dorothy shares Strauss’ enthusiasm for the track, stating, “I’m honoured to be a part of Victorious with my friend Nita Strauss. She is the embodiment of a bold, beautiful, strong woman. The song and video scream #GIRLPOWER and we know you’ll love it!”

The video features two killer cameos. 13-year-old rising guitar star Charlotte Milstein plays the role of a young Nita, while U.S. Olympian, former WBO and IBF champion Mikalea Mayer, a childhood friend of Strauss and former bandmate, also appears. Learn more about their relationship!

The Call Of The Void

  1. Summer Storm
  2. The Wolf You Feed (Feat. Alissa White-Gluz)
  3. Digital Bullets (Feat. Chris Motionless)
  4. Through the Noise (Feat. Lzzy Hale)
  5. Consume The Fire
  6. Dead Inside (Feat. David Draiman)
  7. Victorious (Feat. Dorothy)
  8. Scorched
  9. “Momentum”
  10. The Golden Trail (Feat. Anders Fridén)
  11.  Winner Takes All (Feat. Alice Cooper)
  12. Monster (Feat. Lilith Czar)
  13. Kintsugi
  14. Surfacing (Feat. Marty Friedman) 

Digital Only bonus tracks

  • The Wolf You Feed” (Instrumental)
  • Digital Bullets (Instrumental)
  • Through the Noise (Instrumental)
  • Dead Inside (Instrumental)
  • Victorious (Instrumental)
  • The Golden Trail (Instrumental)
  • Winner Takes All (Instrumental)
  • Monster (Instrumental)


Nita Strauss has dazzled over a million live audience members per year across six continents worldwide. Fans may recognise Nita from her tours with Alice Cooper, Demi Lovato, and as the official guitarist of the Los Angeles Rams NFL team, as well as her successful career as a solo artist. Her 2022 single Dead Inside, featuring David Draiman of Disturbed, became the first song by a female solo artist to go to #1 at US rock radio. Nita’s skill, exuberant stage presence, and love for all things about her instrument have earned her a stellar reputation in the music industry and endorsements including Ibanez Guitars, Marshall Amplification, DiMarzio pickups, Monster Energy, and more. She has been featured on the covers of worldwide print magazines including Guitar World and Guitar Player, and on dozens of albums, trailers, and soundtracks. Nita‘s second album is set for release July 7, 2023. Her debut solo album Controlled Chaos is currently available worldwide through Sumerian Records.


Official Website