April 26, 2021

OBSIDIAN KINGDOM are now releasing their live video for Womb of Wire, which was part of the band’s exclusive premiere during the Roadburn Redux Festival, which took place last weekend  (online). Watch the video via the Season of Mist official Youtube Channel 

The band comments: “MEAT MACHINE didn’t always sound like you hear it today. Irene‘s departure from the band before the album came out meant that we had to re-write a lot of finished songs in a rush if we ever wanted to play them again in front of a live audience. Nevertheless, last December we had the privilege to have her onstage with us, so now you have the chance to enjoy WOMB OF WIRE just like it was meant to be before we parted ways. This song was actually her idea from the start, so it is only fair that you hear it from her lips.”

OBSIDIAN KINGDOM have previously announced a new European tour, together with ENSLAVED. A full list of confirmed shows can be found below. 

+ Enslaved +Intronaut +Crown

13 Feb 22 Berlin (DE) Hole 44
14 Feb 22 Utrecht (NL) De Helling
16 Feb 22 Birmingham (UK) O2 Institute 2
17 Feb 22 Glasgow (UK) Classic Grand
18 Feb 22 Leeds (UK) Brudenell Social Club
19 Feb 22 London (UK) 229
21 Feb 22 Paris (FR) La Machine Du Moulin Rouge
22 Feb 22 Toulouse (FR) Le Metronum
23 Feb 22 Madrid (ES) Caracol
24 Feb 22 Barcelona (ES) Boveda
25 Feb 22 Lyon (FR) CCO
26 Feb 22 Aarau (CH) Kiff
28 Feb 22 Munich (DE) Backstage
01 Mar 22 Stuttgart (DE) Wizemann
02 Mar 22 Cologne (DE) Luxor
03 Mar 22 Frankfurt (DE) Das Bett
04 Mar 22 Hamburg (DE) Uebel & Gefarlich
05 Mar 22 Leipzig (DE) Hellraiser

OBSIDIAN KINGDOM released their brand new offering on September 25th and can be heard in full . The cover artwork and track-list of Meat Machine can be found below.

Meat Machine track list

  1. THE EDGE (3:58)
  2. THE PUMP (4:24) (WATCH)
  3. MR PAN (5:38)
  4. NAKED POLITICS (4:21)
  5. FLESH WORLD (6:15)
  6. MEAT STAR (4:41) (WATCH)
  7. SPANKER (4:19)
  8. VOGUE (3:42)
  9. WOMB OF WIRE (5:17)
  10. A FOE (5:26)

OBSIDIAN KINGDOM is devoted to exploring the boundaries of rock music. The Barcelonan band defies classification to this very day, drawing equally on progressive rock, post-metal, alternative and electronic music. However hard to pigeonhole, it remains consistent with delivering exciting content that never fails to surprise its audience.

Forever on a restless journey to find its true identity, the quintet has been dubbed “the masters of every genre” by the media. Featuring a heavy and intense sound with plenty of contrast, its main features are the ability to portray a wide range of emotions through the use of multiple sonic resources, a deep interest in aesthetics and the sombre quality of the lyrical topics.

MEAT MACHINE is a frantic attempt at self-discovery, through a head-first plunge into the anxiety derived from sexual frustration, the absurd of reality and the inherent cruelty of a mechanized world. It is a demanding album that reads as an emotional roller-coaster, featuring an abrasive and overwhelming sound that draws equally from noise and art rock, post metal and late ’90s alternative music.

Rider G Omega: Guitars, Vocals
Ojete Mordaza Ii: Drums, Beats
Om Rex Orale: Bass
Viral Vector Lips: Guitars, Vocals
Jade Riot Cul: Keyboards, Synths

Guest Musician:
Jr Morgue – Microwave Sounds (‘Womb Of Wire’) And Bowed Guitars (A Foe)

Cover art: Ritxi Ostáriz And Elena Gallén