October 18, 2020
Left to right: Alistair Bell, James Durand, Steve Hales [Photo Credit – Andrew Merritt]

Fusing together celestial synths with progressive rock tinged riffs, Kepler Ten maintain the spirit of 80’s progressive rock and bring their take into the 21st century.

Alongside the album announcement, Kepler Ten have revealed the first single ‘Falling Down’ which premiered over at Prog Magazine Check the video below. Listen/download Falling Down.

Kepler Ten says this about the single “It is about that moment when you completely lose it, not knowing which way is up. Inner turmoil, voices in your head are trying to make sense of everything. Panic, fear, confusion and guilt run unchecked through your mind. Are you who you want to be or have you spent your entire life trying to be who other people think you are, or should be?”


Boasting a broad and diverse range of influences from the likes of Muse, Rush and Dream Theater to Queensryche, Van Halen and Queen, Kepler Ten scored remarkable success with their debut offering. Performing shows with the likes of Lonely Robot, Von Hertzen Brothers and HRH Prog VI and receiving a nomination in the 2017 UK Prog Awards saw the band quickly generate interest among the prog-loving public – mirrored with the several inclusions in journalist’s top 10 albums of the same year. 

A New Kind Of Sideways track list

  • Universal
  • Clarity
  • Falling Down
  • Weaver
  • These Few Words
  • A New Kind of Sideways
  • Icarus Eyes
  • One and the Same
Kepler Ten – Falling Down [Directed by Crystal Spotlight]

Kepler Ten is

James Durand – Vocals, Bass, Keyboards

Steve Hales – Drums, Piano, Backing Vocals

Alistair Bell – Guitars, Backing Vocals


White Star Records