December 16, 2020

Featuring guest appearances from Devin Townsend, David Ellefson (Megadeth) and Edu Cominato (SOTO, Jeff Scott Soto), Bring Out Your Dead is the second single to be taken from Songs For The Apocalypse, the forthcoming new album by singer, songwriter and producer Jason Bieler.

Says Townsend: “As someone who tends to avoid guest appearances, I had to make an exception for Jason Bieler as a direct result of a show he played in Vancouver when I was 18 that I found super inspiring. It’s my honour to be involved with such a snuggly, talented dude.”

Commenting on both the single and full album, Ellefson adds: “Jason Bieler is the modern-day Frank Zappa. This record shows incredible diversity, melodies for days and an incredibly sophisticated view of the world through his eccentric lyrics and music. It took me to new musical voyages I had never before explored and for that alone I am thankful for the privilege of playing on this album.”    

Set for release on 22nd January under the moniker Jason Bieler And The Baron Von Bielski Orchestra, Songs For The Apocalypse also features musical talents and friends that include Todd LaTorre (Queensrÿche), Pat Badger (Extreme), Butch Walker (ex-Marvelous 3), Bumblefoot (Sons of Apollo), Clint Lowery (Sevendust), Benji Webbe (Skindred), Kyle Sanders (Hellyeah) and Andee Blacksugar (KMFDM). A full list of cohorts can be found below.

Jason Bieler was initially known for co-founding the Miami, Florida based hard rock act Saigon Kick, who achieved a platinum single with ‘Love Is On The Way’ from their gold-selling album ‘The Lizard’, which was produced by Bieler. He also played in an early touring version of Talisman with Marcel Jacob and Jeff Scott Soto, as well as Super Transatlantic with Extreme bassist Pat Badger, who earned a gold record for their work on the soundtrack for the movie ‘American Pie’.

In recent years, Bieler has been touring extensively as a solo artist with a show that features a wide array of musical styles, absurdist humour and numerous special guests. Together with his brother, he also co-runs the Bieler Bros. record label, which has worked with artists such as Skindred, Will Haven, Nonpoint, Karnivool, Sikth and more.

Songs For The Apocalypse track list

  1. Never Ending Circle
  2. Apology
  3. Bring Out Your Dead
  4. Annalise
  5. Stones Will Fly
  6. Down In A Hole
  7. Anthem For Losers
  8. Horror Wobbles The Hippo
  9. Beyond Hope
  10. Crab Claw Dan
  11. Born Of The Sun
  12. Baby Driver
  13. Alone In The World
  14. Very Fine People
  15. Fkswyso

All instruments and vocals by Jason Bieler except:

ApologyTodd LaTorre – drums
Kevin Scott – bass
Andee Blacksugar – solos
Bring Out Your DeadEdu Cominato – drums
David Ellefson – bass
Devin Townsend – solo
AnnaliseKevin Scott – bass
Stones Will FlyRicky Sanders – drums
Pat Badger – bass
Butch Walker – solo & extra guitars
Down In A HoleEdu Cominato – drums
Kyle Sanders – bass
Stephen Gibb – extra guitars
 Anthem For LosersRicky Sanders – drums
Clay Cook – bass, piano, guitar twanging
Horror Wobbles The HippoEmil Werstler – extra guitar solos and soundscapes
Beyond HopeBenji Webbe – guest vocals
Ricky Sanders – drums
David Ellefson – bass
Bumblefoot – solo
Born Of The SunEdu Cominato – drums
Kyle Sanders – bass
Clint Lowery – solo
Alone In The WorldRicky Sanders – drums
Jeff Scott Soto – guest vocals