February 3, 2023
Photo: Patric Ullaeus

The fourth album by Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall, Hunt The Flame, will be released via Frontiers on 14th April. Once again, the multi-talented Swedish songwriter, guitarist and producer has assembled a killer cast of singers to lend their voices to his musical vision, a full list of whom are named below. A first single and video for the title track is out now and features Alexander Strandell of Art Nation and Crowne.

Hunt The Flame also boasts stunning performances from the renowned metal and hard rock vocalists Jakob Samuel (The Poodles), James Durbin (Durbin, Cleanbreak), Kristian Fyhr (Seventh Crystal, Ginevra), James Robledo (Sinner’s Blood, Demons Down), Michael Eriksen (Circus Maximus), Girish Pradhan (Girish And The Chronicles), Raphael Mendes (Icon Of Sin), Terje Haroy (Pryamaze, Mantric Momentum), Jake E (Cyhra), and Antti Railio (Celesty, Diecell, The Wildfire). Anders Kollerfors is on drums, with Karlsson handling all other instrumentation.

Magnus Karlsson is well known as the mastermind behind several Frontiers productions, including the successful initial Allen/Lande trilogy and two albums by the Allen/Olzon spin-off, as well as records by Starbreaker (with Tony Harnell), Bob Catley and Kiske/Somerville. In 2008, he joined German metal icons Primal Fear and has toured extensively with them, recording several successful albums that have charted in multiple territories.

He launched his solo project Free Fall in 2013, which showcases Karlsson‘s songwriting and production skills with lead vocals provided by a varied cast. Each of the three Free Fall releases to date have been well received by his numerous fans.

Hunt The Flame

  1. Hunt The Flame (feat Alexander Strandell)
  2. You Can’t Hurt Me Anymore (eat. Jakob Samuel)
  3. Thunder Calls (feat James Durbin)
  4. Break Of Dawn (feat. Kristian Fyhr)
  5. Far From Home (feat James Robledo)
  6. Night Bird (feat Michael Eriksen)
  7. Holy Ground (eat. Girish Pradhan)
  8. Following The Damned (feat Raphael Mendes)
  9. The Lucid Dreamer (feat Terje Haroy)
  10. Demons Of Our Time (feat Jake E)
  11. Summoning The Stars (feat Antti Railio)

Magnus Karlsson – guitars, bass, keyboards, backing vocals
Anders Köllerfors – drums
Kristian Fyhr – backing vocals on ‘Hunt The Flame’ and ‘Demons Of Our Time’

Magnus Karlsson online: