January 16, 2023

British Heavy Metal legends Saxon unveil the first single, The Faith Healer, from upcoming album More Inspirations – set for release on March 24th via Silver Lining Music.
Following the release of Inspirations in 2021, More Inspirations is the second ‘deep dish’ serving of the influences which have fed Saxon’s immensely successful 40+ year career. The first single is an astonishing take on The Sensational Alex Harvey Band’s The Faith Healer. 

Frontman Biff Byford comments “We used to see The Sensational Alex Harvey band play this back in the day, they started the set with it, such a fantastic song and fantastic band… big influence!”. Whether getting feral with The Animals’ We’ve Gotta Get Out Of This Place, letting loose a high-octane take on Alice Cooper’s From The Inside, or laying down a ferocious tribute to KISS’ Detroit Rock City, More Inspirations is a joyous trip into the sounds which galvanised the Barnsley boys and continue to get spun on home stereos and tour buses.

Produced by vocalist/co-founder Biff Byford, with Seb Byford helping record the music alongside mixing engineer Jacky Lehmann, More Inspirations also includes enthusiastic takes on Rainbow, ZZ Top and Cream, as well as a thunderous Razamanaz by Nazareth, a tasty take on The Who’s Substitute, and a thick groove take on Uriah Heep’s Gypsy. Whether this is your first dance with such classic songs, or you’ve come to see where Saxon were born, More Inspirations delivers the goods and then some.


8 March – LUXEMBOURG, Luxembourg – Den Atelier*
9 March – GERMANY, Mannheim – Capitol
10 March – GERMANY, Köln – Essigfabrik
11 March – GERMANY, Markneukirchen – Musikhalle
12 March – GERMANY, Hamburg – Große Freiheit 36
14 March – POLAND, Warsaw – Progresja*
16 March – GERMANY, Rostock – Moya
17 March – GERMANY, Dresden – Alter Schlachthof
18 March – AUSTRIA, Linz – Posthof
19 March – GERMANY, Ulm – Roxy
With Special Guests RAGE except in*

Saxon’s More Inspirations will be available on 12” Black Vinyl, CD Digipak, digital formats and special D2C bundles

Track Listing:

  1. We’ve Gotta Get Out of This Place
  2. The Faith Healer
  3. From the Inside
  4. Chevrolet
  5. Substitute
  6. Gypsy
  7. Man On the Silver Mountain
  8. Detroit Rock City
  9. Razamanaz
  10. Tales of Brave Ulysses

 – Vocals 

Produced by Biff Byford
Recorded by Seb Byford and Jacky Lehmann 
Mixed and Mastered by Jacky Lehmann, www.audiosound.de
Mastered for vinyl at Abbey Studios, London