June 20, 2022

Following the release of One More and Obsession, Italian melodic metal band Secret Rule release their third single The Illusion. Check out the video below. Their new album The Resilient was released this past Friday, June 17th and is available now physically with a digital release scheduled for 1st July.

Secret Rule says: “Looking at the future, as we always did, we see clearly the direction this world has taken, and we don’t like it. Social media have completely changed the 21st century, and today they lead and influence public opinion by applying debatable worldwide censorship. Today war is not only on the ground but also fought on the social by hits of propaganda well thought to bring society towards a precise direction, and we can’t pretend not to see what’s happening. Our rights, our freedom, and our lives are at risk. This album keeps bringing ahead our battle for the truth.”

The Resilient

  1. One More
  2. Time To Reset
  3. I Wanna Cry
  4. Unlovable
  5. Obsession
  6. The Illusion
  7. The Showdown
  8. A Little Piece Of Joy
  9. The Hope


05.07 DE Siegburg | Kubana

06.07 DE Weinheim | Café Central

07.07 CH Wetzikon/Zürich | Hall Of Fame

08.07 DE Bochum | Rock Palast

09.07 NL Rotterdam | Baroeg

10.07 BE Bree | Ragnarok Live Club

11.07 UK London |The Underworld

12.07 FR Paris | Petit Bain

13.07 FR Lyon | Rock and Eat

12.08 HR Rajevo Selo | Pannonian Rock Fest

20.08 CZ Moravském Krumlově | Rock Castle Openair

24.08 CZ Prague | Rock Fest


Angela Di Vincenzo: Vocals
Andy Menario: Guitars
Sebastiano Dolzani: Drums


Andrea Arcangeli: bass


Official Website

Tour Dates (via Bandsintown)