July 6, 2023

Acclaimed Chilean hard rock singer Ronnie Romero will release his third solo album, Too Many Lies, Too Many Masters, on 15th September via Frontiers. A first single and video from it for the song Castaway On The Moon is available from today.

His first solo record of all-new original material, Too Many Lies… sees Romero deliver a powerful musical statement. The first time that he has been involved with 100% of the songwriting on an album that he has performed on, its contents were written with drummer Andy C. and guitarist Jose Rubio. Romero also co-produced the album with the latter, marking another first.

While this certainly adds to the excitement levels, it is the songs that truly take centre stage. Romero‘s voice is completely at home on this diverse, hard rocking set, which will certainly please any fan of his vocal style and his previous work with other artists.

Romero‘s voice and prolific musical activity over the last decade have brought him to the forefront of the hard rock/metal scene. He has been seen/heard with Ritchie Blackmore‘s RainbowMichael Schenker Group, Lords of Black, The Ferrymen, Sunstorm and the recently launched Elegant Weapons (with Judas Priest guitarist Richie Faulkner). With an impressive discography already under his belt, Too Many Lies… is arguably the crown jewel of Romero‘s entire recorded output to date.

Too Many Lies, Too Many Masters follows two covers albums. The most recent, Raised On Heavy Radio, was issued in January 2023 and saw Romero pay tribute to metal legends such as Ozzy Osbourne, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Metallica and more. It also featured special guests Gus G. (Firewind, Ozzy Osbourne), Chris Caffery (Savatage, Spirits of Fire), Roland Grapow (Masterplan, Helloween) and more. A year prior, Raised On Radio had featured versions of classic songs by the likes of Survivor, Bad Company, Foreigner, Queen and Led Zeppelin that had been special to Romero growing up and that had helped forge his vocal style.

Too Many Lies, Too Many Masters

  1. Castaway on the Moon
  2. Mountain of Light
  3. I’ve Been Losing You
  4. Too Many Lies, Too Many Masters
  5. Girl, Don’t Listen to the Radio
  6. Crossroad
  7. Not Just a Nightmare
  8. A Distant Shore
  9. Chased By Shadows
  10. Vengeance

Ronnie Romero – vocals
Andy C. – drums
Jose Rubio – guitar
Francisco Gil – keyboards
Javier Garcia – guitars