October 25, 2020

Swedish rockers Creye will return in January with their second studio album, II, a record that sees the band’s song writing and playing jumping by leaps and bounds to put them at the forefront of the Swedish melodic rock scene.

Creye was started in 2015 by guitarist Andreas Gullstrand and signed by Frontiers after the release of their critically acclaimed debut EP Straight To The Top in 2017. A self-titled debut album followed in late 2018, swiftly followed by the appointment of August Rauer as the group’s new frontman. Much of 2019 was spent touring their home territory and mainland Europe, as well as writing new songs, following which they entered the studio to record II, which refines and improves their overall approach on an album that sounds incredibly cohesive and diverse.

“This record is truly is a milestone for us and takes Creye into a brand new chapter of our career,” states Gullstrand. “Back in 2018, we were still finding ourselves as a band and I really think that the year on the road was what needed to happen in order to bring us together as a group. Creye has always had roots in rock, pop and ’80s music and that’s no different on this album, but we really needed to make Creye more than a nostalgia trip. Together, we decided very early in the process that every creative decision we made during the writing of II needed to be towards making us stand out and be relevant in the present decade. It really is a team effort and I think that the songs reflect a band in which everybody is working towards that common goal, bringing their own musical personalities, influences and preferences to make something unique. To me Creye has never sounded better than this and I’ve never been more confident in what we are doing than right now.”

Fans of acts such as Work Of Art, Art Nation, One Desire and H.E.A.T will find much to enjoy in Creye. Look out for the band on tour as soon as conditions allow.

II track list

1  Broken Highway
2  Carry On
3  Find A Reason
4  Siberia
5  Face To Face
6  Can’t Stop What We Started
7  Lost Without You
8  Hold Back The Night
9  Let The World Know
10  Closer
11  The Greatest
12  War Of Love


August Rauer – vocals
Andreas Gullstrand – lead guitar
Fredrik Joakimsson – rhythm guitar
Joel Selsfors – keyboards
Gustaf Örsta – bass
Arvid Filipsson – drums