May 22, 2021

Progressive heavy metal band ​Interloper have returned to present their debut, full-length album Search Party which will be released on June 11th via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band have released a music video for their third single Idle Years, which was directed by Zack Perez of Astral Media.

Miles Dimitri Baker comments, “I am so stoked to have ‘Idle Years’ out into the world. This is one of my favourite tracks off the record and I not only love the song musically but lyrically as well. It has a really special meaning to me and I feel it represents a lot of things that I have gone through in my life. I hope the listeners can relate to it the way I do and I hope they enjoy it as much as I do.”

Andrew Virruelta states, “This one gives me a feeling of solitude and nostalgia. I really enjoy this song because of that. Puts me in a specific place in my mind. Hope you love it!”

“To me, Idle Years rounds out our three singles,” comments Aaron Stechauner. “In so many words, Drift is our heavy hitter, Search Party showcases our melodic nature, and Idle Years represents the dreary, driving, and reflective aspect of the album. These songs give our listeners a sense of what to anticipate from the record itself… not without a few left turns of course.”

Search Party track list

  1. Pathkeeper
  2. Bound To Fall
  3. Moonlight
  4. Dreamlands
  5. Drift
  6. Search Party
  7. The Wishing Well
  8. Idle Years
  9. Thank Cheshire
  10. Baring Teeth
  11. Rio (Duran Duran Cover)

Search Party will be available in the following formats:

CD Jewelcase &Vinyl (Will be released on October 29th)

(Mustard | Brown Swirl with Black Splatter (Limited to 800)/Red | Black Swirl with White Splatter (Limited to 200)

The deep cohesiveness of Interlopers‘s writing process for Search Party allowed for a creative project with no real boundaries or restrictions..The album was produced by the band and Joey Virrueta. Drums were recorded at Big Bad Sound LA by Jack Ruley and Zach Fisher, with the mixing and mastering completed once more by Andrew’s brother Joey Virrueta. The album artwork was created by Caelan Stokkermans.

Miles Dimitri Baker ​| Guitar
Aaron Stechauner ​| Drums 
Andrew Virrueta |​ Vocals, Guitar