October 9, 2020

Melodic rock heroes Unruly Child return with the first single from their new album, Our Glass House, which is set for release on 4th December, 2020. In its constant state of evolution the group has generated an exciting new record reflecting its musical roots in contemporary and classic rock. For long term fans of the band, this is a crucial addition to the Unruly Child discography, while for melodic rock fans unfamiliar with the band it is also a wonderful entry point.

After initially disbanding around 1993, legendary melodic hard rockers Unruly Child reunited to produce a brand new album for Frontiers in 2010, with further releases following in 2014, 2017 and 2019. For this brand new effort, the core group trio of Marcie Michelle Free (vocals – King Kobra, Signal), Bruce Gowdy (guitar – Stone Fury, World Trade), and Guy Allison (keyboards – Lodgic, World Trade, Doobie Brothers) have been joined by fretless bassist Tony Franklin (ex-Blue Murder, The Firm) to write and record a stunning record that maintains the hot streak they have been on for the last decade.

Following the release of their critically acclaimed self-titled debut in 1992, the members of Unruly Child continued to release music via other projects. One of the finest singers in the melodic rock genre, Marcie Michelle Free released a solo record as Mark Free entitled Long Way From Love (1993) followed by Tormented (1996), by which time she had become Marcie Free. Meanwhile, Gowdy and Allison produced two further Unruly Child albums without Free in 1998 and 2003 plus a second album with World Trade. The duo have also pursued other projects and, having worked with the likes of Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple), Bobby Kimball (Toto), Doobie Brothers, Boz Scaggs, Air Supply and The Moody Blues, their reputation as writers, arrangers and performers is second to none.

Our Glass House track list

1  Poison Ivy
2  Say What You Want
3  Our Glass House
4  Everyone Loves You When You’re Dead
5  Talked You Out Of Loving Me
6  Underwater
7  Catch Up To Yesterday
8  Freedom Is A Fight
9  The Wooden Monster
10  Here To Stay
11  To Be Your Everything 2020
12  Let’s Talk About Love 2020


Marcie Free – vocals
Bruce Gowdy – guitars, keyboards, vocals
Guy Allison – Keyboards, percussion, vocals
Tony Franklin – bass
Unruly Child – drums

Unruly Child online