October 25, 2021

This is the debut EP by the strangely titled Crossing I’s Dotting T’s which is a punk rock band from the US featuring just the four tracks for 12-minutes with two of the songs already having been released as digital singles.

This is very much modern day American punk with very little in common with the sneering, spitting 1970s version that so many of us remember. It is more emo-rock being broody and sulky and what you would expect to hear emanating from many a US garage as the teenage musicians inside rail against the injustices of the world. There is a certain radio friendliness here and you get a feel of The Buzzcocks blended with, maybe, Fountains Of Wayne so you get some pretty neat riffs with the songs being short, sweet and straight to the point and all are perfectly delivered and sung superbly by Matt Mucerino.

Don’t be too surprised if you hear the band on your local radio as this is pretty neat rock that is beautifully produced and delivered to perfection. The EP may only be 12-minutes but the boys have nailed it with quality songs that are immediately accessible and great to listen to, watch out for the name.

Crossing I’s Dotting T’s

  1. Dissatisfied (2:04)
  2. Regret Stained Memories (2:50)
  3. See You At The Funeral (2:25)
  4. 7:45 (2:44)