Baabes – Baabes (Riot Records)

BAABES is a relatively new garage rock band from the United States having formed in 2017 with this being the band's eponymous debut release. Hailing from Boston, it seems like BAABES has been styled as The Ramones for the new generation with the songs being short, loud and bass and riff heavy. The lyrics are..

Infamous Stiffs – Lockdown Live (Riot Records)

Infamous Stiffs is a SoCal (Southern Californian) punk rock band which formed in 2019 and released a pretty impressive debut record last year with the short but very effective Kill For The Sound. SoCal punk bands take their influences from British bands like Throbbing Gristle and Wire and Infamous Stiffs concentrate on fast and furious..

2mums – Bushmaster – Side A (Riot Records)

2Mums is a punk rock outfit from the south coast of New South Wales, Australia with this release being part one of what is a planned two part EP. This is dark, angry and aggressive punk rock with the band focusing on American style violence and ensuing breakdowns in the system with the tracks here..

In The Whale – Vanishing Point (Riot Records)

In The Whale is an alt-rock band from Denver with Vanishing Point being the band's debut release which features 7-songs for just 26-minutes so it is more of an EP than a full length album but it is more than long enough to show a band that is comfortable in handling several styles with a..

Keith Cook – Rock & Roll Riot (Riot Records)

Keith Cook used to be the guitarist for the American punk band Debris and this is his second solo album which features a '70s sounding aggressive punk delivery from Cook with the songs being very short and rather angry. Some of the musicians backing Cook have featured in bands like Nirvana, The Stooges and Wayne/Jayne..

Human Failure – Urchin EP (Riot Records)

Human Nature is a hardcore rock band from Newcastle in Australia and it delivers short, sharps stabs of anger, pain and vitriol with a typical punk in your face attitude and all to a grinding, churning riff heavy hardcore backing. There are just the five tracks here with Urchin being the lead single but all..