Opeth – Damnation (20th Anniv. Re-release)

When this record originally came out in 2003, it represented a paradigm shift in the band's approach to composition, seeing them side-line their metal roots from the forefront of their arsenal. The band replaced that with a new insight into ambience, atmospherics, and progressive rock which, together with Mikael Åkerfeldt's signature lyricality and musicianship, created a record..

Porcupine Tree to release deluxe hardback book edition of ‘Deadwing’

Porcupine Tree have announced that they will reissue their 2005 album 'Deadwing' in a deluxe hardback book edition for the first time on 3rd March via their own label Transmission. The deluxe edition features three CDs and a bonus blu-ray disc Pre-orders available now at porcupinetree.lnk.to/DeadwingDeluxe Transmission are proud to present Deadwing in deluxe hardback book edition for the first time. With..

O.R.K. presents their new video for “Don’t Call Me A Joke”

Taken from the forthcoming album Screamnasium O.R.k. are:Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari a.k.a LEF - lead vocalsPat Mastelotto – drumsColin Edwin – bassCarmelo Pipitone – guitars  Having announced the release of their highly anticipated follow up to 2019's acclaimed Ramagehead in the form of Screamnasium – O.R.k (ex-Porcupine Tree bassist Colin Edwin, award-winning composer/vocalist LEF, King Crimson's Pat Mastelotto, and Marta Sui Tubi's Carmelo Pipitone ), have premiered..

O.R.k. presents Screamnasium (featuring Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree), Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson)

The new album from ex-Porcupine Tree bassist Colin Edwin, award-winning composer/vocalist LEF, King Crimson's Pat Mastelotto, and Marta Sui Tubi's Carmelo Pipitone. Due for release on 21 October 2022 on Kscope PRE–ORDERS AVAILABLE HERE The expansive and emotive, Screamnasium is O.R.k's most essential album to date. Spontaneous yet intricately crafted, and perhaps the most concise statement of the band's sonic aims yet. O.R.k. are:Lorenzo Esposito..

Gavin Harrison – Sanity and Gravity (25th anniversary re-release of debut album) (K-Scope records)

SANITY & GRAVITY REMASTERED WITH BONUS TRACK & NEW ARTWORK, SET FOR RELEASE ON 28TH JANUARY 2022 ON KSCOPE Gavin Harrison has established himself as one of the most revered drummers in the progressive rock scene in recent years. As a member of The Pineapple Thief, Porcupine Tree and King Crimson, as well as guesting on numerous acclaimed recordings, he has..

Opeth announce ‘Blackwater Park’ 20th anniversary reissue (Music For Nations releases)

RELEASED 16TH JULY / MUSIC FOR NATIONSTwo decades in and still a breath-taking piece of work, Opeth's magnum opus 'Blackwater Park' is dense with extraordinary melodic moments, spine-tingling atmospherics and agile but crushing heaviness, and one that saw the Swedish metallers kick open prog's ornate doors, fed death metal through the cosmic kaleidoscope and introduced..

Scaphoid – Absent Passages (Shunure records)

Four years after a promising debut EP, the Austin (Texas) prog-metal/post-rock artist Scaphoid returns with Absent Passages, revealing a musically dexterous, hugely skillful and fascinating soundscape that flows freely between aggression and atmosphere, from incendiary roar to infectious groove to intoxicating delicacy. Each track is impeccably composed and, allied to a scintillatingly clean production, this..